Fever!

186 - Maria La Gorda

Image by Deve82 via Flickr

Cabin fever, that is. Sure we missed a few wintry storms but we are still experiencing gloomy weather conditions. The sky is dark and gray and we have to bundle up with so many layers of clothing, it makes us all look like the Michelin man.

And it is the fact that we are all cooped inside that drives us all nuts. The lack of something to do. There are only so much video games to play, so many movies to watch, so many books to read. And even cooking and baking is gettting old, not to mention adding up to all the lbs. and inches on our frames.

And so we all look forward to some fun in the sun. Blue skies, the sun on our faces, cool breezes and just being out soaking up all the Vitamin D’s.

I have started to look for vacation places. We all spent last summer camping, fishing, swimming and going to the beaches. And I am so looking forward to that. I do hope Spring will come sooner.



3 Comments

Filed under Winter

3 responses to “Fever!

  1. Speaking of summer.. tell me, are you coming home this year? I have to know so I can make preparations so I can come with you too.. : )

Leave a comment