‘Cause You Gotta Have Faith

Cross on hill above Mostar

Image via Wikipedia

We finally found a priest that my husband likes. He gives good sermons that are short but full of content. And in this day and age where time is of the essence, that is definitely very important. He makes it in such a way that people can identify and relate to what he’s talking about as opposed to having to contemplate and interpret it in their own way. Which I think is very important. There is a lot that the Catholic faith needs to “update” on. I think it is very restrictive, very conventional and very traditional. Some people, especially those who are embattled with scars of life, do not have the clear mind to think about what the message really mean. And sometimes, some things just need to be spelled out.

Now mind you, I have 12 years of Catholic school upbringing. And all those years I have been a very good Catholic girl. I believed that I will go to hell if I don’t go to church. I still do, at some point. And so it was a struggle – going to church, when I married my husband. Especially because he would rather do household chores and other stuff than go to church. So this – finding a good priest that he likes- is such a blessing to me.

Back to faith. ‘Cause you gotta have faith.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a comment