Another Year, Another Life

And so another year has passed. And now life is slowly unfolding a new leaf. Almost everyone is hoping to change for the better, be slimmer, be healthier. Me 4.0!

I am not one for new year’s resolutions. Never made one and have no intention of doing one. I have instead a to-do list. One which I constantly update about once a week or so. Does that make me a short term goal person as opposed to a long term goal?

My to-do list looks something like this :

  1. organize dresser
  2. shred documents
  3. try new recipe – peanut butter chicken
  4. sew son’s ripped pants
  5. organize pantry

It’s do-able, realistic, and short. My kind of list.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Goals

3 responses to “Another Year, Another Life

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog, glad you like it! Have you made your peanut butter chicken yet?

  2. Peanut butter chicken?? Tell me how it tastes..
    I don’t normally make a list of resolutions, too. But this year, I have two, and all connected to writing. Let’s see if it would work this time.

  3. Hi Brilynn,
    I did make the peanut butter chicken and it actually turned out good! I will post the recipe and picture once I get the chance.

    Hi Loren,
    I wish you the best on your resolutions! And the peanut butter chicken was awesome!

Leave a comment